AI answer sheet checking software in India, compared.
Seventeen tools, including ours. Every comparison of this category we could find is written by a vendor who puts itself first. This one is written by a vendor too, so it sticks to facts a reader can check on the other company's own website in a minute, and it says where we lose.
How this table was made, and what it leaves out
On 16 October 2026 we opened every vendor's public website and recorded what it says about price, free use, the handwriting languages it claims, who the product is for, and whether it publishes an accuracy figure. Nothing here is a judgement about how well anyone marks: we have not run their software, and neither has any other comparison you will find. Where a site does not say, the cell says not stated. Where we have got something wrong, write to us and the row is corrected the same week.
One thing is deliberately left out. Several vendors publish an accuracy percentage. We record that they publish one and whether the test behind it is described, never the figure itself, because a figure without a described test is not information. We publish none of our own, for the same reason: the first paper is checked free, on your students' handwriting, and that is the only accuracy number that applies to you.
The table
Price and free-use columns are what the website said on 16 October 2026. "Contact" means no price is published. Languages are what the vendor claims to read, not what anyone has verified. Rows are alphabetical except ours, which is last.
| Tool | Built for | Price published | Free to try | Handwriting languages claimed | Accuracy figure published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anklan AI (RI Systems) | Institutes; also sells to students directly | Institutes: quoted. Students: ₹99 taster, ₹1,999 a year | Students: first paper free | English, Hindi, Sanskrit, "regional scripts" | Yes, in an advertisement; no test described |
| Chanakya AI | Coaching institutes, schools, universities | Contact | Free trial stated | Site mirrored in nine languages; handwriting languages not stated | Yes; test not described |
| E-Valuate AI | Schools, coaching institutes, colleges | ₹2 a page or minimum ₹10 a sheet; ₹24,000 a year plan | 500 credits on sign-up, no card | Not stated on the pages we read | No figure |
| Eklavvya | Universities and large institutions; on-screen evaluation, interviews, proctoring | Contact (Professional and Enterprise tiers) | Trial stated | English, Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Evalvia | CBSE, JEE, NEET teachers and institutes | Pro ₹2,499 a month for 200 evaluations | Free tier, 20 evaluations, no expiry | Not stated | No figure |
| Examino | Teachers anywhere; secondary and higher education | $7.50 a month for 100 papers; $17.90 for 300 | 10 papers a month free | "Handwritten or typed, any subject"; languages not stated | No figure |
| GoGrade AI | Schools and coaching institutes | Contact | Demo on request | English, Hindi, Gujarati "and more" | No figure |
| GradeLab | Schools and institutions in India, US, UK, Middle East | Pay per paper (amount not shown without signing up); Enterprise quoted | Free trial including handwritten grading | "30+ languages", "all 12 major Indian scripts" | Yes, in a benchmark post; method partly described |
| Gradescope (Turnitin) | Universities, mainly outside India | Contact | Free tier for individual instructors | Not India-specific | No figure |
| IntelGrader (Learnline Edustation) | Schools, coaching centres, universities; CBSE to UPSC and CA | Contact ("per-centre pricing") | Paid trial, per its advertisement | English and Hindi | Yes; three different figures on different pages; test not described |
| Klassi (Xpoo Tech) | UPSC, CA, NEET and JEE institutes; analytics platform with evaluation | Contact | Not stated | Not stated | No figure |
| MarkWell | Coaching institutes, schools, universities | Contact | Not stated | Hindi stated | No figure |
| PaperGrader | Indian schools, colleges, universities | Contact | Not stated | Not stated | Publishes a methodology page; figure not shown there |
| Saraswati AI (Ragxing Tech) | Schools and teachers | ₹499 for 40 evaluations (teacher plan) | First 10 evaluations free | Hindi and English | No figure |
| SuperVidya | Universities, autonomous colleges, test-prep | Contact ("custom institutional plan") | Free demo | "10+ languages" | No figure |
| TickAutoAI | Schools, standards 5 to 12; OMR plus theory | Behind sign-up | "Start free" | Not stated | No figure |
| ClassPulse (this site) | Schools and coaching centres, classes 9 to 12; CBSE, ICSE, state boards | ₹1 a page | First paper free, on your own students' sheets | English-medium only. We have not measured Indian-language handwriting and do not claim it | No figure, by policy. A complete marked paper is published instead |
Where we lose
Four things in that table are not in our favour, and you should weigh them.
- Languages. Eleven of the sixteen other tools claim Hindi or regional-script handwriting. We claim English-medium sheets only, because that is all we have tested. If your students write in Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati or Bengali, we are not the right tool today, and several of the others say they are.
- Breadth. Eklavvya, SuperVidya and Klassi sell to universities and run on-screen evaluation, proctoring and analytics around the marking. Anklan, GoGrade and IntelGrader bundle question-paper generation. We do one thing.
- Age. Eklavvya has been doing this for about nine years and publishes 240-odd pages about it. We have been doing it since early 2026.
- Scale claims. Several vendors publish customer counts in the hundreds or thousands. We publish none, because the number we could publish is small.
Where the table does not help you
Price per page tells you almost nothing until you know what a page costs you to check by hand — this works it out. A long language list tells you nothing about whether the tool reads your students' handwriting. And the one column that matters most is missing from every vendor's site including the others': what the marking looks like on a real sheet, every answer, with the marks you can argue with. We publish one whole paper. We did not find another vendor who does, and we would add theirs here if they did.
The test to run before you buy anything
Whatever tool you are considering, do this once, with your own paper, before a rupee changes hands.
- Take one test your students have already sat and your teachers have already marked. Thirty to forty sheets is plenty.
- Run it through the tool. Do not let the vendor pick the paper.
- For every question where the tool and your teacher differ by more than a mark, open the sheet and decide who was right. Count both ways. The rules your teachers already apply are the standard; the tool has to meet them, not the other way round.
- Look at one weak student's sheet in full. Does the feedback name the step that went wrong, or just the mark that was lost?
- Ask what happens to the sheets and the names afterwards, in writing.
Any vendor confident in their marking will run this with you for free. If one will not, that is your answer.
Common questions
Which AI answer sheet checker is best for an Indian coaching centre?
There is no honest single answer, and any page that gives you one is selling something. Use the table to rule out tools that do not publish a price or do not read your students' language, then run the test above on the two or three left. A coaching centre marking English-medium Class 11 and 12 theory papers weekly is who we built for; a university running on-screen evaluation across a dozen departments is not.
Is there a free AI answer sheet checker?
Free to try, yes: Evalvia (20 evaluations, no expiry), Examino (10 papers a month), E-Valuate (500 credits), Saraswati AI (10 evaluations), ClassPulse (the first paper). Free to keep using at the volume a coaching centre produces, no — every tool above charges by the page, the evaluation or the month once you are past the trial.
Does any of them read Hindi handwriting?
Eleven of the sixteen other tools claim to. None publishes a test we could find, and we have not run one, so we cannot tell you which claims hold. Ours is the one tool in the table that says it does not read Indian-language handwriting, because we have not measured it.
Why does nobody publish an accuracy number worth trusting?
Because "accuracy" in marking has no agreed definition. Agreement with one teacher? With the board's examiner? Within half a mark, or exact? On which subject, and whose handwriting? A percentage with none of that stated is a marketing line. The nearest thing to a trustworthy number is the one you generate yourself in the test above.
How often is this page updated?
Monthly. Each row carries the date it was last checked; a row we cannot re-verify is removed rather than left to go stale. Vendors who find an error can write to us and it is fixed within the week.
Check us against the table.
₹1 a page, first paper free, English-medium answer sheets, classes 9 to 12. Send a question paper and a few photographed sheets on WhatsApp and you will have the marked result back the same day — then run the test above on it.